Association Staff

CEO/ Executive Director
Bill Ziels:  bziels@whatcomymca.org

 

Director of Operations
Krissy Norton:  knorton@whatcomymca.org

 

Marketing Director
Keegan McAdams:  kmcadams@whatcomymca.org

 

Facilities Director
Pat Check:  pcheck@whatcomymca.org

 

Finance Director
Renée Relin: rrelin@whatcomymca.org

 

Human Resources Director
Lynda Purdie:  lpurdie@whatcomymca.org

 

Director of Financial Development
Chelsie Taresh Ciscell: ctareshciscell@whatcomymca.org

 

Member Services Director
Melissa Stratman:  mstratman@whatcomymca.org

 

 

Program Staff

Child Care Staff
 

Elementary & Camp Program Director
Shannon Millican:  smillican@whatcomymca.org
 

Elementary & Camp Assistant Program Director
Hope Thompson:  hthompson@whatcomymca.org

 

Director of Early Learning
Jamie Desmul:  jdesmul@whatcomymca.org
 

Barkley Early Learning Center Director
Lori Stacy:  lstacy@whatcomymca.org

 

Heart House (coming soon!) Early Learning Center Director
Anne Granberg:  agranberg@whatcomymca.org

 

Healthy Living Staff
 

Healthy Living Director
Karrie Inman: kinman@whatcomymca.org

Healthy Living Coordinator/Health Coach
Tara Marshall:  tmarshall@whatcomymca.org
 

Healthy Living Wellness Coordinator 
Mary Latta:  mlatta@whatcomymca.org

 

Sports & Activity Staff

 

Sports and Recreation Director
Kyle Clogston:  kclogston@whatcomymca.org

 

Teen Development Coordinator
Open: Apply Here


Youth Sports Coordinator
Dan Parine: dparine@whatcomymca.org
Hunter Woodley: hwoodley@whatcomymca.org
 

Trail Blazers Coordinator
Jill Politz: jpolitz@whatcomymca.org
 

Girls on the Run Coordinator
Sharon Stone:  sstone@whatcomymca.org

 

Girls on the Run Assistant Coordinator
Tifanie Treter:  ttreter@whatcomymca.org

 

Climbing Wall Supervisor
Claire Todd: climbing@whatcomymca.org

 

Aquatics Staff

Aquatics Director & WYD Swim Team Coach
David Millican:  dmillican@whatcomymca.org

 

Aquatic Lead
Grace Williams: gwilliams@whatcomymca.org